Bone Tower: Built-up negative energy and creating a hectic, pissed-off sounding record!

Bone Tower - We All Will Die One Day

Both sonically and lyrically, the debut EP from Bone Tower, We All Will Die One Day represents a collective status of disarray. Challenging speed and complex rhythms serve to accelerate unfavorable feelings to the forefront of your mind.

The first single off this succinct record is Mangled Wounds, the words in which are totally up for interpretation and expresses a couple of different personal thoughts. According to the band, it was written both literally, outlining repeated trauma; as well as figuratively, about how one might process anxiety and depression. They continue to explain in their own words:

«Opening abruptly with tremorous blast beats and rattling vocals, this tune wastes no time in delivering its taunting message. With a sense of urgency, the cryptic lyrics rest upon escalating guitar licks, as drums rapidly push this anthem to the point of no return. Briefly, you are allowed to catch a quick breath, only to be slingshotted into a barrage of open chugs. The mainline ‘mangled wounds torn open again…’ is chanted back at you, and you are plunged into the second interlude track, Cower Away».

The eight tracks on the EP come in at just over nine minutes, but capture a full array of raucous violence. We All Will Die One Day is abrasive, pissed off, and fatiguing. If you’re into that kind of thing, you’ll like it. The Putrid Sunrise,

Bone Tower is a fresh group having started in February of this year, they came together with the sole purpose of creating this record, and have delivered on that with this auditory assault. The band worked collaboratively writing and performing the songs, it was produced, mixed, and mastered by Michael Bowers and the album artwork was done by Jonas Deviller.

For fans of grindcore and death metal, Bone Tower is suitable for fans of Full Of Hell, Pig Destroyer, and Cryptopsy.

The EP We All Will Die One Day will drop on November 5, 2021 via No Funeral Records & Fresh Outbreak Records.

Track Listing:

1. Dislodging Splinters (01:13)

2. Am I Conscious (01:16)

3. Mangled Wounds (01:15)

4. Cower Away (0:38)

5. Under A Veil (01:06)

6. Empty Cave (01:59)

7. The Sun (0:48)

8. We All Will Die One Day (0:50)

EP Length (9:09)

Bone Tower got its start early in 2021, with the sole purpose of channeling built-up negative energy and creating a hectic, pissed-off sounding record. Hailing from Atlantic Canada they got straight to the point through pummeling angry death metal.

Bone Tower is the musical equivalent of the chaos ensuing globally since last year. An angry jab back at the universe for anyone who was angry and watched the world unfold with racial upheaval, conservatives and conspiracists coming out of the woodwork against Covid, economic regression with millions losing jobs, the entire world changing beneath our feet, and for the politicians who claimed to be on our side but continue to fight against the truth.

The trio of Jonas DeViller (vocals/electronics/lyrics), Sean Carroll (guitar/bass), and Michael Bowers (guitar/bass/vocals) is a seasoned one at that and they were able to quickly write and produce their debut EP ‘We All Will Die One Day’ in two weeks. It came together as a whole very quickly and organically. This is just the start for Bone Tower, they already have a follow-up record in the works.


About Ulf Backstrøm (7437 Articles)
Mitt hovedfokus er musikk som er basert på progressiv tenking. Jeg er på ingen måte ensporet innen musikksmak, i likhet med intensjonen bak prog. Sjangerbegrepet er egentlig temmelig uinteressant annet enn til å gi en pekepinn om hva slags musikk det er snakk om i en anmeldelse. Jeg søker god musikk for å utfordre meg som lytter. God musikk til å trigge mine musikalske smaksløker, og til å sette i gang mine refleksjoner. Da er sjansen stor for at jeg utvikler meg og lærer, noe som bør være drivstoff for et hvert menneske. Fordi det å lære og utvikle seg er noe som tilfører livet en nødvendig porsjon "krydder". Slikt krydderet finner man blant annet i musikk. Ikke overraskende mener jeg at progressiv musikk har den fineste "smaken". På den annen side kan musikk med eller uten progressive elementer være godt nok til hverdags. Til fest derimot holder bare rendyrket prog! Må jo også få med at jeg rimelig kritisk, og jeg mener at det lages mye prog som er i beste fall uinteressant, og faktisk mye som er pinlig dårlig. Heldigvis oppveies dette av ekstremt dyktige aktører som for eksempel: Flower Kings, Mostly Autumn og White Willow, for å nevne noen tilfeldig valgte.
Contact: Website

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.