Destrage: Wield a large palette of stylistic variety.

Destrage – So Much, Too Much

 Destrage, the witty Milanese four-piece who metal Injection said «wield a large palette of stylistic variety, almost to the extent of avant-garde classification and incorporate elements of progressive mathcore… alternative, and death metal, release their 3DOT Recordings’ debut and sixth full-length album, So much. too much., on Sept. 16.

 «We are super pumped to announce our new album, So Much. too much., » the band, shared collectively. «We would like to thank Periphery and 3DOT Recordings for working with us and helping us bring these songs to the masses. This album is for all of the people who supported us during these last three years of nothing… who never ceased reaching out to us and asking for new music. You are the reason we do what we do. We can’t wait to share these new songs live as well! We’re back! ».

News of the 12-song, Matteo Ciube Tabacco-produced collection, with mixing by Will Putney (A Day To Remember, Every Time I Die), arrives with the release of “Everything Sucks And I Think I’m A Big Part of It” and its accompanying video (link). Guitar player Matteo Di Gioia explains that the track is “a child of the pandemic,” adding “You’re coming from a very boring time. It’s the feeling of disappointment, being left alone, and being let down. It’s very introspective, yet it’s also narcissistic. In Westernized society we think everything is about us so there’s some of that.” The album also includes a guest appearance from Devin Townsend, on the song “Private Party.”

 «We all love Destrage, » explains 3DOT Recordings co-founder/Periphery drummer Matt Halpern. «As a band and as people, they’re awesome. Their new record is insane in the most unsurprising way. They’re all amazing musicians who are constantly working on their craft, so it’s no surprise that this is the result of all of that hard work. They’re a ridiculous band and this album destroys. I can’t wait for people to hear it! ».

Track list:

 1.    A Commercial Break That Lasts Forever

2.    Everything Sucks and I Think I’m A Big Part Of It

3.    Venice Has Sunk

4.    Italian Boi

5.    Private Party (feat. Devin Townsend)

6.    Sometimes I Forget What I Was About To

7.    An Imposter

8.    Is It Still Today

9.    Vasoline

10. Rimashi

11. Unisex Unibrow

12. Everything Sucks Less


About Ulf Backstrøm (7437 Articles)
Mitt hovedfokus er musikk som er basert på progressiv tenking. Jeg er på ingen måte ensporet innen musikksmak, i likhet med intensjonen bak prog. Sjangerbegrepet er egentlig temmelig uinteressant annet enn til å gi en pekepinn om hva slags musikk det er snakk om i en anmeldelse. Jeg søker god musikk for å utfordre meg som lytter. God musikk til å trigge mine musikalske smaksløker, og til å sette i gang mine refleksjoner. Da er sjansen stor for at jeg utvikler meg og lærer, noe som bør være drivstoff for et hvert menneske. Fordi det å lære og utvikle seg er noe som tilfører livet en nødvendig porsjon "krydder". Slikt krydderet finner man blant annet i musikk. Ikke overraskende mener jeg at progressiv musikk har den fineste "smaken". På den annen side kan musikk med eller uten progressive elementer være godt nok til hverdags. Til fest derimot holder bare rendyrket prog! Må jo også få med at jeg rimelig kritisk, og jeg mener at det lages mye prog som er i beste fall uinteressant, og faktisk mye som er pinlig dårlig. Heldigvis oppveies dette av ekstremt dyktige aktører som for eksempel: Flower Kings, Mostly Autumn og White Willow, for å nevne noen tilfeldig valgte.
Contact: Website

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.