Mother Iron Horse: Embrace the swaggering frenzy new video now…..

Mother Iron Horse – The Devils Work

Salem, Massachusetts sludge rock cultists Mother Iron Horse share all details about their sophomore album Under The Blood Moon, to be released November 5th on Ripple Music as part of Blasko’s curated series. Embrace the swaggering frenzy of new video The Devil’s Work now!

With a sound steeped in occult debauchery and esoteric rituals, Mother Iron Horse stands out from the stoner rock pack by adding some sleazy grit and tongue-in-cheek blasphemy into the mix and adding a corrosive sludge punk twist that makes it all sound incredibly rousing and addictive.

While their 2019 debut The Lesser Key was thought-out for the stage, Under The Blood Moon was conceived with a crisis-altered mindset and takes the listener straight into other Iron Horse`s escapist world. «We were forced to witness the harsh reality of life, loss and true helplessness on a daily basis. With the streets literally empty, it allowed me to envision a completely alternate universe in my surroundings. Every song on the album takes place within a 5-10 mile radius from our home in the Salem area of Massachusetts. An already surreal place made even more so in the throes of a global pandemic», says frontman Adam Luca.

Their previous video Old Man Satan made an impression within the underground heavy scene and caught the attention of Ozzy Osbourne bassist Blasko, who signed the band to Ripple Music as part of his curated series on the label. About the recording, Adam Luca adds: «With the help and expertise of engineer Zach Weeks from Salem’s renowned recording studio God City, we set out to put our ideas into action. What we were looking for, he had already found. We were also extremely fortunate to have the help of Blasko as a producer. He and I would spend a ton of time bouncing ideas back and forth about song structure and basically every little detail of what this album would become. It was our first time accepting any outside help and I believe it did us a tremendous service. We are proud of what we were able to accomplish».

Under The Blood Moon’will be released worldwide on November 5th, with preorder available in Rare Gold Nugget vinyl, Olive Green/Oxblood Splatter vinyl, classic vinyl, CD and digital.

Mother Iron Horse was formed in 2018 by North Shore natives Adam Luca, Marco Medina, and Chris Kobialka. Shortly after forming, they found an old mill and began building their own recording studio, leading to the release of a 2-song demo on Halloween of 2018 (Hellmouth Records). Shortly afterward, the band was approached by Italy-based label Electric Valley Records, who released their debut album ‘The Lesser Key’ worldwide on May 17th, 2019

. In support of the album, the band left for their first tour alongside Dutchguts up and down the American East Coast and throughout the Southern states in June 2019. After a summer of festivals and weekend shows, they hit the road again in September- with longtime friends and fellow Massachusetts natives Leather Lung. They played regionally throughout the rest of the year and appeared on the Boston-based TV show Heavy Leather Topless Dance Party.


1. The Devils Work

2. The Witches

3. Old Man Satan

4. Nocturnal Eternal

5. Under the Blood Moon

6. Samhain Dawn

7. Samhain Night

8. Mass At Dungeon Rock

2020 was shaping up to be their biggest year yet with a national tour booked around their appearance at Psycho SmokeOut in Los Angeles, followed by another summer of festivals leading up to a European tour in the fall. Unfortunately, the pandemic hit. Not one to waste time, Mother Iron Horse began writing their second album Under The Blood Moon, to be released in the fall of 2021 through Californian powerhouse Ripple Music.

2020, the year everything stopped. With a years’ worth of touring canceled, Mother Iron Horse set out to create their first visual representation for their new single Old Man Satan, which will appear on their sophomore album Under The Blood Moon. The band finds themselves checking out a new location for their studio in Salem. After ingesting hallucinogenic, the band realizes that this is no ordinary location.


Om Ulf Backstrøm (6856 Artikler)
Mitt hovedfokus er musikk som er basert på progressiv tenking. Jeg er på ingen måte ensporet innen musikksmak, i likhet med intensjonen bak prog. Sjangerbegrepet er egentlig temmelig uinteressant annet enn til å gi en pekepinn om hva slags musikk det er snakk om i en anmeldelse. Jeg søker god musikk for å utfordre meg som lytter. God musikk til å trigge mine musikalske smaksløker, og til å sette i gang mine refleksjoner. Da er sjansen stor for at jeg utvikler meg og lærer, noe som bør være drivstoff for et hvert menneske. Fordi det å lære og utvikle seg er noe som tilfører livet en nødvendig porsjon "krydder". Slikt krydderet finner man blant annet i musikk. Ikke overraskende mener jeg at progressiv musikk har den fineste "smaken". På den annen side kan musikk med eller uten progressive elementer være godt nok til hverdags. Til fest derimot holder bare rendyrket prog! Må jo også få med at jeg rimelig kritisk, og jeg mener at det lages mye prog som er i beste fall uinteressant, og faktisk mye som er pinlig dårlig. Heldigvis oppveies dette av ekstremt dyktige aktører som for eksempel: Flower Kings, Mostly Autumn og White Willow, for å nevne noen tilfeldig valgte.
Contact: Hjemmeside

Skriv en kommentar

Din email adresse vil ikke bli vist offentlig.